This is really an addendum to my last post. It’s the full list of all the finalists in the ACFW Genesis Contest, for 2008. I’m honored (and pretty stoked) to be among this group!
Chick lit/mom lit/lady lit

  1. Annalisa Daughety
  2. Tiffany Kinerson
  3. Sara Richardson
  4. Lynda Schab
  5. Erica Vetsch

Contemporary Fiction

  1. Christina Berry
  2. Dan Case
  3. Lynne Gentry
  4. Jennifer L. Griffith
  5. Jim Rubart

Contemporary Romance

  1. Annalisa Daughety
  2. Kathleen Haynes
  3. Cara Slaughter
  4. Sandra van den Bogerd
  5. Linda Yezak

Historical Fiction

  1. Yvonne Anderson
  2. Lori Benton
  3. Mona Hodgson
  4. Christina Miller
  5. Rachel Moore

Historical Romance

  1. Patty Smith Hall
  2. Myra Johnson
  3. Allison Studer
  4. Erica Vetsch
  5. Karen Witemeyer


  1. Ed J. Horton
  2. Melanie L. Jones
  3. Janice Olson
  4. Donna Alice Patton
  5. Jane Thornton

Romantic Suspense

  1. Dani Pettrey
  2. Kelly Ann Riley
  3. Julie Scudder
  4. Jane Thornton
  5. Jenness Walker

Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Allegory (there are six finalists because there was a tie for the 5th finalist spot)

  1. Lynda K. Arndt
  2. Valerie Comer
  3. John W. Otte
  4. Jim Rubart
  5. Chawna Schroeder
  6. Stuart Stockton

Women’s Fiction (there are six finalists because there was a tie for the 5th finalist spot)

  1. Heather Goodman
  2. D’Ann Mateer
  3. Sara Richardson
  4. Linda Rondeau
  5. Cynthia Ruchti
  6. Kristian Tolle

Young Adult

  1. Kasey L. Heinly
  2. Stefanie Morris
  3. Susan Miura
  4. Janet Rubin
  5. Carla Stewart

Congratulations to all the 2008 Genesis finalists! The winners will be announced at the 2008 ACFW Conference in Minneapolis, Minnesota, this September.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This